The Yellow Jacket Band Fans is a 501c3 non-profit organization dedicated to support the Bands of Stephenville ISD. We provide a positive environment for the Band’s educational and artistic growth, scholarship and development funds for the Band / Guard Directors and our Band students. We recognize and promote the Band’s accomplishments and promote a closer relationship between parents, students to encourage the highest level of achievement for the Band! We meet on the 1st Tuesday of every month August – May. Please see our calendar or contact one of our board members for additional information. We look forward to working with you for our YJB!

Keep up with Band Fans latest info on our news page or on Facebook!

Board / Contacts

Amy Browder, President
Presides over Board activities and serves as liaison between the Band Fans and the Band Directors

Eva Guinn, Vice President
Coordinates volunteers for activities and communications for membership.

Julie Brinkley, Secretary
Records all meeting minutes of Board, membership meetings and correspondence.

Kim Barrier, Treasurer
Maintains all financial records and non-profit regulatory filings and records.

Membership@yellowjacketband.org
Julie Blackburn
Coordinating membership from band families and the community.

Volunteer@yellowjacketband.org
Aleida Vandalsem

Media@yellowjacketband.org
Cheryl Hatton, Wayne Atchley & Kim Parham

Fundraising@yellowjacketband.org
Amanda Swatsell
Organizes and hosts fundraising activities for YJB and Band Fans

Hospitality@yellowjacketband.org
Lindsey Davis
Coordinating all Band and Band Fans hosting events throughout the year

Info@YellowJacketBand.org
Need help with something and not sure where to start? Send us an email here and we’ll get you in touch with the right person!

Gilbert Intermediate Representative
Noelle Brigman

Henderson Jr. High Representative
Kelly Erb

Color/Winter Guard
Holly Koch & Amy Douglas

Jazz Ensemble
Eva Guinn

Percussion/Indoor Drumline
Julie Blackburn & Suzanne Robinson

Spirit
Keri Lesur

Banquet
Julie Blackburn & Amy Browder